Monday, November 23, 2009

Entry 41: Cain.. Birthdays... Piglet & the heh heh heh~!...

a few posts ago...
i mentioned about how it is ok to kill someone instead of an animal...

i said...
and i quote "animal killer goes to hell~!..." ...

for that i must apologise...
u see...
shortly after i wrote that...
i went to do a bit of research...

i wanted to make sure my claims are accurate at least...

and after a few minutes of googling...
i have got it...
apparently...
u do not go to hell for killing animals...

but before u go on to say i screwed up...
at least see what i have to say...

u see apparently...
in most culture...
God actually loves the killing of animal...
the slaughtering of a livestock as an offering is not seen as cruel...
but a tremendous act of faith...
let's not even talk about to wastage of a perfectly edible animal...

u see...
in one particular incident in the past...
God decided that an animal sacrifice in much better than that of a crop offerings...
causing friction between the farmer brothers...
leading to...

wait before that i just want to say...
i can't really blame him...
God made him a crop grower then says his crop offering is not good enough?...

anyway that more or less lead me to my second point...
u see...
crop growing brother got so angry he killed his animal sacrificing brother...

when God found out he was noticeably angry...

"you killed your brother!"...
*now who will make animal offering?*...

now the murderer brother was ashamed and scared at the same time...
he actually offer to exile himself away from the governance of God...
but he was afraid...
because people despise and kill man killer...
in the ancient world anyway...

so God told him...

"i will place a mark on u so when people find u they wouldn't kill u!"...
*damn, what u did was so cool that i will put some ink on u so no crooks in the hood will dare mess with ya!*...

either way...
this murderer got immunity for killing his brother...
and best of all...
he got the excuse to sneak out of the governance of God...

What~? Up~! murderer...

as for the murdered brother...
there is little mention of him...

some believed that he became the first victim of jealousy...
and some said he became the judge of the underworld on all souls...
humans and animals...

hm...
wait a minute...
so he did go to hell then?...

damn u! animal killer...

one long established habit of mine since a long, long time ago...
is to celebrate my birthday by not celebrating it...

u see...
i like to spend my birthday in the most ordinary fashion...
more like any other day...

one thing is...
since a long, long time ago...
i have stopped believing on the feeble, desperate hope that a particular day may be special in whatever way just because it is a festive occasion, ur anniversary or ur birthday...

these kind of things rarely exist...
and whether u would like to choose to believe or accept it or not...
this day that is special to u is just any other day for others...

why go through the disappointment of hoping some special thing will happen or that nothing bad will happen just because it is a special day when most often or not life will simply let u down...

but then again this explanation is just a shallow study into this phenomenon of mine...
i took effort to dissect the problem further...
looking for hints and clues that may solve this mystery once and for all...

and i found it...

mindless nonsense aside...
the reason i really want to spend my birthday like any other day is because i cherish my friends and family for who they are...

i don't care and want they to try to be someone they are not just to make a certain day special for me...
i want them just to remain who they are...
and a birthday...
without all the celebrations...
simply reminds me of how all of them are on normally...

it tells me that i do not need a special occasion to see their faces...
or for them to treat me nicely...

they do what they do everyday...

thank you guys...
er...
and girls...

in either case...
the monthly birthday dinner thing is special...
i am not saying just because of what i said...
exclude me from the list...
but i really think it is cool that after so many years...
we all are still together...

and of course...
this year...
by a stroke of fate...
i got the piglet...
which i think is the best of the 3...

so special thing do happen once in a while...

sorrie Pooh and Tiger...
i am sorrie u 2 got those 2...

guess random good things only happen to a selected few but not all ya?...
1/3...

maybe just because i have been a good boy all year long...

and after dinner...
on the way back...
we met this 2 foreigners who were asking the way...

i was amazed that one of them virtually ends off every sentence with a "heh heh heh"...

and we come to realise that no matter what u say...
u just have to end of with "heh heh heh"...
and they will all sound alright...

try it if u don't believe me...

walk up to ur friend and shout...
"u are an idiot"...
then end off with "heh heh heh"...

and i am sure ur friend will just laugh along without knowing u meant ur words...

what an idiot...

No comments:

Post a Comment